About

All-Russian scientific conferences “Seas of Russia” are annually held on the basis of the Marine Hydrophysical Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences. They are focused on the discussion of integrated approaches to the assessment and prediction of climate, state of the ocean and marine ecosystems, including the synergy of physical analysis methods, mathematical modeling and the contact and remote sensing data application.

Within the framework of the conferences, reports on the current state of research in the marine environment and practical tasks facing leading research teams are presented. These reports reflect recent advances in methods for assessing short-term and long-term processes in the marine environment and ecosystems and their impact on economic activities. The conference participants have the opportunity to exchange experience, coordinate the activities of research teams and carry out the search for ways to improve the quality of forecasts and assessments of the state of marine systems and the processes of their interaction with the atmosphere.

A wide range of presented topics of reports serves to unite efforts to improve and implement complex, multidisciplinary techniques for solving applied problems of physics, geography and biogeochemistry of the seas of Russia. Conferences serve as a platform for the development of optimal concepts to solve existing problems, give impetus to the search for new ideas and play an important role in solving the problems facing the scientific community of the Russian Federation.

Sections

Section 1

Fundamental studies of the processes of marine environment formation and evolution

Section 2

Applied problems of assessing and predicting the state of marine systems and the processes of their interaction with the atmosphere

Section 3

Remote research of the marine environment processes and phenomena

Волны

Event planners

О конференции

Всероссийские научные конференции «Моря России» ежегодно проводятся на базе Морского гидрофизического института РАН. Они посвящены обсуждению комплексных подходов к оценке и прогнозированию климата, состояния океана и морских экосистем, включающих синергию методов физического анализа, математического моделирования, и использования данных контактных и дистанционных наблюдений.

В рамках конференций представляются доклады о современном состоянии исследований морской среды и практических задачах, стоящих перед ведущими научными коллективами. В докладах находят свое отражение последние достижения в методах оценки кратковременных и долговременных процессов в морской среде и экосистемах и их влияния на хозяйственную деятельность. Участники конференций имеют возможность обменяться опытом, выполнить координацию деятельности исследовательских коллективов, произвести поиск путей усовершенствования качества прогнозов и оценок состояния морских систем и процессов их взаимодействия с атмосферой.

Широкий спектр представляемой тематики докладов служит объединению усилий по совершенствованию и внедрению комплексных, мультидисциплинарных методик для решения прикладных задач физики, географии и биогеохимии морей России. Конференции служат площадкой для выработки оптимальных концепций к решению существующих проблем, дают толчок для поиска новых идей и играют важную роль в решении задач, стоящих перед научным сообществом Российской Федерации.

Секции

Секция 1

Фундаментальные исследования процессов формирования и эволюции морской среды

Секция 2

Прикладные задачи оценки и прогноза состояния морских систем и процессов их взаимодействия с атмосферой

Секция 3

Дистанционные исследования процессов и явлений в морской среде

Волны

Организаторы